top of page

Create more, consume less

Shifts. Time for change. My life is good, abundant, saturated with wonderful experiences, great friends and good times. I have just about everything I could possibly need so just what is going on? Most people would lull themselves into contentment host another dinner and just stay there. Me? Time to level up.


For several years now my mind has been flirting with the concepts of minimalism. What would that look like? What would that feel like? How would that be different than the way I create my home now? What would change?


In yesterday I was a collector. My kitchen is stocked: ten types of salt from all over the world. A hundred teas. Gadgets and whatnot. My resourses are spread thin and as the years go by I am concious that I have more than I need and more than I am using.


Baggage. What do I really need? I am lightening up. I need this stripping of my life. There are new projects that are humming in my life and I am dropping everything that creates conflict in the energy to manifest what is next. All of that extra weight: mental, physical, emotional. A huge parting with what is not serving me in the now.


Time to live to refine and recreate my experience. To become what I will be.


Sarah Sherman www.LIFEtaught.com





8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page